Our dream for our people is that they are successful in all areas of their lives: committed to Kiingitanga, fluent in te reo Maaori, strong in tikanga, healthy, well-educated, financially secure, environmentally conscious and socially sound.

Te Arataura is the executive committee of Te Whakakitenga o Waikato.

Ten members of Te Arataura are elected from within the membership of Te Whakakitenga o Waikato and serve for a minimum period of three years.

Te Arataura also includes a Kaahui Ariki representative who is appointed by the Head of the Kaahui Ariki.

Te Arataura is responsible for implementing the vision, mission, values and strategic objectives of Te Whakakitenga o Waikato. It has oversight of the Waikato Raupatu Lands Trust, Waikato Raupatu River Trust, Waikato Electoral College Trust, and Tainui Group Holdings.

Among its responsibilities are oversight of strategic planning and implementation, policy development, financial governance, advancement of outstanding claims, and the protection of current settlements.